Not Loged In - Login Now or Create Account
Public Forums
Forums   General Discussion  Nashville Flooding

AuthorComments:  Page: of 1 Page
YepItsDuo

Nashville Flooding
on 5/3/2010 2:59:57 PM
Dang. Serious stuff.

For those of you outside of TN, Nashville got slammed by extreme flooding these past few days.

Wondering if any TN peeps reading this are doin alright. I live in Robertson County, so I'm doing good.

I'm not a flooding expert but I've been eyeing Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills for awhile. Almost safe to say that the game room in Opryland Hotel is completely destroyed since its pretty much on an underground floor.

Not looking good for Nashville Dave & Busters either... heck... the whole freakin mall isn't looking good considering both that and the hotel is pretty much right next to the Cumberland River. Here's a couple of vids I was able to find...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSjcBBcjAZY

http://www.wsmv.com/video/23435320/index.html

I'm assuming you guys @ Game Galaxy in Antioch are doing fine since the GG site was updated about an upcoming tourney.

But in all seriousness, let's keep our thoughts and prayers to the thousands of Nashvillians affected by the flooding.

Nashvillan
Admin

RE: Nashville Flooding
on 5/3/2010 3:33:21 PM
I was going to post something about this but you beat me to it.

Yes, Cascades Arcade in the Opryland Hotel is totally underwater now. Likely that all games in there were destroyed or severely damaged. Dave n Busters probably saw similar damage but on a much smaller scale.

Another arcade in jeopardy is Snookers. That was near I24 and Bell Road where there is footage of a portable classroom ripping to shreds through the current. That place may also have damage as well.

Game Galaxy? No problem. Their arcade is on the 2nd floor of the mall and the mall itself is well uphill of I-24. If anything the water that flows past the mall ends up near Snookers.